The pointy end of the boat

I had the privilege today to catch a ride in a seat that I’ve never rowed in before and have garnered a new respect for those that row in the sharp end of the boat. It is an entirely different experience than the back of the boat. I felt like I had to row the boat like a pair and could all of a sudden see everything. I’m not sure if I like it or not. We’ll see what happens tomorrow. I know one thing, it’ll be good to prove to Tim that I can be versatile.

About Steven Coppola

I'm a rower with the US rowing team. I've been doing this for about 10 years now and have recently decided to explore the world of blogging
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

