Lucerne Arrival

After what seemed like a forever flight we landed in Zurich today at 8am and hopped on a bus for the hour ride to Lucerne. I don’t think that I’ve had a more miserable international flight ever. Most of my misery on USairways flight 710 was do to a tiny person in front of me who didn’t understand that because my thigh is longer than the space between the seats he couldn’t physically put his seat back. I tried and tried to explain to him but the language barrier was too much and about every ten minutes I had to physically force his seat back into an upright position. USair definitely doesn’t accommodate tall people, but then neither do the shorties sometimes.
Once we got to Lucerne we had a few hours to kill before we were supposed to turn up to rig our boat. So naturally we wandered around for a bit. We settled on this cafe by the water where we could have a coffee and sandwich while we waited for our rooms to be ready.
Once they were ready we quickly got settled in and then headed down to the racecourse to get a rig and row in. Eventually we got the boat all rigged up though it took a little while. we had a great row with Kaitlin Snyder and I think that what made it great was the fact that Kaitlin really didn’t say much and neither did Kris.
Got a great little pizza dinner at this place called motomio that Banksy found two years ago.

Ok. I would really like to elaborate on everything, but I’m starting to see phantom words or rather not see any at all. I’ll talk to you guys tomorrow when I cant see straight.

Steve

About Steven Coppola

I'm a rower with the US rowing team. I've been doing this for about 10 years now and have recently decided to explore the world of blogging
This entry was posted in Rowing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

