Thought for the end of July

Today has been a good day so far. I’m finally starting to feel comfortable in the single. I did 3x3k this morning with rates from 22-28. They were great and very comfortable. It was Good AT. Tim gets here this afternoon and I should find out just what is in store for me over the next couple of weeks. Whatever it is, the training time here has been great. I feel like I’m making some strides that will benefit me in the long haul.

A few things are going on today that I’m excited about outside of rowing. Buffalo Bills training camp has officially opened and with a bang. I’m excited about camp. They’ve got a new coach and a new attitude. I’m ready for the distraction that football season brings.

Also, I watched a great video of Governor Chris Christie speaking about government spending cuts on MSNBC. He owned it and it was awesome. I got a little giddy watching. I hope his policies take hold elsewhere to ease the burden on the non-government workers of America. Check it out here.

Finally, my new iphone arrives today. Its been 2 years since I last got a new phone. About time. I’m going to jailbreak and unlock my old iphone 3g so it will work on any network. It will be listed on ebay so anyone can purchase. However, just comment on this if you would like to snag it first.

About Steven Coppola

I'm a rower with the US rowing team. I've been doing this for about 10 years now and have recently decided to explore the world of blogging
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

